Love Will Set You Free

I light my last cigarette for the very first time,
when summer is just around the corner.
Everyone is smiling and happiness seems to be all around us.
We haven’t got a single problem in this world,
Oh, how simple if everyday could be like that.

I light my last cigarette for the twenty-third time,
when autumn is here and the leaves are falling.
We go back to our old routines and old patterns,
and no one reflects over the fact that we are not moving forward.
We fool ourselves that we can live like this forever.

I light my last cigarette for the thirty-second time,
and the snow is falling heavy as I walk outside.
Where did we take a wrong turn?
And how did we become as cold as the sparkling snow?
Could we have prevented this, or was it doomed from the start?

I light my last cigarette, for the last time
when flowers are starting to bloom outside.
A song comes on that reminds me of how things used to be.
When things were simple, when all we needed was each other,
when the loneliness didn’t try to eat me up from inside.

I put out my last cigarette, and hope for a better tomorrow.
Hope for the day when our love shines anew.
It’s never easy, every day is a struggle,
but in the end it’s worth every battle, every fight.
Because in the end, the love you have for each other will set you free.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0